Sunday Morning Worship: 9:30 a.m.
Phone: (208) 773-2527

Leaders & Ministry Teams

The Church’s ordered ministries described in the New Testament and maintained by the Church are deacons and presbyters (teaching elders and ruling elders). Ordered ministries are gifts to the Church to order its life so that the ministry of the whole people of God may flourish.

Teaching elders (also called ministers of the Word and Sacrament or Pastors) are committed to teaching the faith and equipping the saints for the work of ministry. Ruling elders are chosen by the congregation to discern and measure its fidelity to the Word of God, and to strengthen and nurture its faith and life. Deacons offer ministry of compassion, witness, and service, sharing the redeeming love of Jesus Christ for the poor, the hungry, the sick, the lost, the friendless, the oppressed, or anyone in distress. Trustees provide leadership for real estate and legal matters of the church.


Ministry Ruling Elders
Worship Ray Lance
(class of 2021)
 Nurture & Discipleship  Julie Hoerner
(class of 2020)
Fellowship Shari Kime
(class of 2019)
Missions  Linda Northrop
(Class of 2019)
 Outreach  Claudia Phenneger
(class of 2020)
 Stewardship Eric Verhaeghe
(class of 2019)
 Personnel  Mark Sipe
(Class of 2021)
Property  Dean Hendrickson
(Class of 2021)
Recording Clerk of Session

Back to Top


Tami Wills (moderator)Evelyn Tabert

Sally Clutter

Nancy Townsend

Jim Kime

 Elaine Cerny

Carrie StuartMichelle Rogers

Jane Morrison  (advisor)

Back to Top


Chuck Rose (2021)
Amy Verhaeghe (2020)
Mel Westlake (2019)

Back to Top